It’s Hard to Say Goodbye


Today is my final day as Director of Network Services for Convergent Technology Partners here in Flint Michigan.  Monday I start my new job as a senior engineer for a financial institution.

I’ve worked for Convergent in all it’s formats (formerly TCE and US Commcorp) for the past 11 years.  While I have serviced small, medium, and government clients, the majority of my consulting jobs have been in k-12 education.

For all those who I was unable to speak with today:

I will miss all my regular clients dearly.  I value the professional and personal relationships we had – even with all the hours of windshield time it took me to get to your sites.

To the fine people who worked for me in Network Support – Christine, Mike, Ryan, Zach – You spent a lot of hours away from you families to see that the client’s needs were always met, and I sincerly appreciate your efforts.

To the core group of people that I worked back with since the days in Lennon – John, Brandon, Dave, Marie, and Ed – Thank you for the opportunities you gave me over the years.  I have come a long way since I was a college co-op desktop technican, and it’s all because of you.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.

7 Responses to “It’s Hard to Say Goodbye”

  1. Christine Says:

    It just won’t be the same. 😦

  2. Ryan Says:

    Ditto Christine. Who are we going to ask stupid questions now?

    Good luck Julie, I hope everything works out for you. Don’t forget to write. We’ll all be wondering how you like your coushy new job.

  3. Gert Says:

    you keep blogging, right on ?

  4. Julie Says:

    Gert-

    Yes, I’ll still be blogging. New environment is a mix of Netware/Groupwise with Windows Server 2003. I suspect I’ll see a lot more databases, with no more SBS.

    -Julie

  5. Jo Ellen Says:

    It was nice working with you Julie! Best wishes!

  6. John Says:

    Gonna miss you!!

  7. Chris Says:

    Julie,
    We sure are going to miss you. Good luck in your new job, they’re so lucky to have you!


Leave a Reply

